WWF Conservation Workshop Grants for Building Capacity of Communities

Deadline: 1 May 2015

The World Wildlife Fund (WWF) is currently accepting applications from Local organizations of selected WWF priority countries for its 2015 Conservation Workshop Grants. The purpose of these grants is to train communities, stakeholders, park guards, and others on local and regional conservation issues. Also, support training workshops to build capacity for people living in WWF priority places in select countries in Africa, Asia, and Latin America.

WWF works with the mission to conserve nature and reduce the most pressing threats to the diversity of life on Earth. Organizations can request up to $7,500 for the proposed training.

Eligible countries & Regions

Belize (Mesoamerican Reef), BhutanBolivia (Amazon), CambodiaCameroon (Congo Basin), Central African Republic (Congo Basin), Colombia (Amazon, Eastern Pacific Ocean), Democratic Republic of Congo(Congo Basin), Ecuador (Amazon and Galapagos), Fiji, French Guiana (Amazon), Gabon (Congo Basin),Guatemala (Mesoamerican Reef, Eastern Pacific Ocean), Guyana (Amazon), Honduras (Mesoamerican Reef), Kenya (Coastal East Africa), LaosMadagascarMozambique (Primeiras e Segundas marine area, Quirimbas, Lake Niassa Aquatic Reserve, Ruvuma Landscape), MyanmarNamibiaNepal (Terai Arc Landscape, Sacred Himalayan Landscape, Chitwan Annapurna Linkage), Papua New Guinea (Coral Triangle), Peru (Amazon, Eastern Pacific Ocean), Republic of Congo (Congo Basin), Solomon Islands,Suriname (Amazon), Tanzania (Coastal East Africa), VietnamZambia

Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for an EFN Conservation Workshop Grant, the following criteria must be met:

  • Organization must have an established presence in an eligible country mentioned above.
  • Proposed training and capacity building activities must provide skills and knowledge to groups that will help advance conservation in an eligible country.
  • Proposal must include an active learning, practical skills, or field activity component.
  • Training must take place within one year of submission of the application.
  • Priority is given to the
    • organizations established in an eligible country for at least 3 years.
    • organizations that have not yet benefited from this opportunity.
    • local and regional organizations that train local participants.
    • organizations working in WWF priority eco-regions.
  • Organizations are limited to one grant every three years.

How to Apply?

Applicants can submit an online application at any time. Selection Committee will review the application as per the key deadlines in 2015.

For more information, visit Conservation Workshop Grants 2015.

WWF Logo